Stop Talking to Me, I’m Sick.

Hello World!

I’d first like to apologize for my recent lack in blogging. In a nutshell, I’ve been travelling in Europe, working, attempting to see my friends before time and higher education tears us all away from each other, and getting sick. Yes, sick in the summer. Pathetic, right?

Right.

I came down with an extreme fever a few days ago. The temperature of the sun had nothing on me. I could have melted an iceberg if I stood within 2 miles of one. I also had headaches, accompanied by body aches and I was ridiculously light headed. I would lose my breath if I simply walked across my kitchen.

My skin started doing all these weird things and long story short, I basically have chicken pox. How did I get this? I don’t know, maybe it’s from those little vermin I mean children running around at my work all the time. But who knows, how I got it isn’t really that important.

I’ve been stuck in my house for days on end which is so unlike me, and I’m beginning to feel like a less hostile, but sassier version of Jack Torrance from The Shining.

A complete list of the things that I have done since being struck down by chickens:
1. Lied on a couch
2. Rolled over on a couch
3. Stared at a wall
4. Stared at a different wall
5. Went outside
6. Stared at outdoor scenery

Catch my drift? Wait no don’t, I don’t want you to get sick.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

