Front Yard Chats

HEy, World!

I have been informed that a have followers. I’m flattered that there are people who consider my blog interesting enough to want updates on. So this is a huge thank you to anyone who follows me! Here’s a virtual hug from me to you!

But anyways.

Remember how I said I was a bit under the weather? Well I’ve been getting a lot better. I feel fine, however due to something called “morals” I’ve refrained from human contact with the outside world. It was going ok, until it wasn’t. And when I say that I mean I was going stir crazy.

Luckily, things started to change today! My best friend and I missed each other too much to continue being separated. Her plan was to come over to my house and we would stand on other ends of my glass door in order to spare her immune system. Instead we wound up sitting outside, on opposite ends of my front yard. It was nice, just talking in the sunshine. It kind of made me feel like I was in a John Hughes movie. If John Hughes felt like making a movie about a high school graduate who didn’t yet know what she was doing after college. Sigh.

I said to her, “You know, this is kinda what college will be like. Because we’ll be away from each other but still talking.” She said “Actually this is what it’ll look like.” And she held up her phone to her face as if she was FaceTiming someone.

Actually, it’ll look like my face pressed into my phone and me crying because I miss her. But that’s just me.

Catch ya later

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

