IT’S NOT TIME TO HIBERNATE because I have 3 tests this week

Hey World. How’s it hangin’?

In my last post I stated how I was a new college student and extremely excited for the future, right? Uh huh.

It hasn’t exactly been as fantastic as I was expecting.

School itself is going fine so far. I get to class on time, I like my professors and I do my work.

What’s left of my social life isn’t so dandy.

I guess I just had this image in my mind that I was going to be so social, and so known. I thought people would see me lounging around, reading a book and drinking coffee and think “Wow, she looks so sophisticated. I want to talk to her.” And then they would approach me and I would have met another individual of the Earth’s population. I lounge around with a book and coffee in hand, but what do people do? Connect with their phones on a spiritual level. When I stop to think about it, a couple gentlemen have made their grand journey in my direction. One spent 20 minutes showing me pictures of his snakes. The other tried to give me a massage.

So no, college so far is not what I’ve expected. And to be completely honest, I haven’t been doing so well lately. But my friends have always compared me to a squirrel and someone recently told me, “It’s not time to hibernate.” I’ll persevere and see what’s over this mountain. Hopefully a coffee shop.

Until next time,
thatgirlwhoalwayssmiles

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

