Hamsters are nocturnal, so have fun not sleeping.

Hey World!

As of recently I realized the thing I needed in my life to make me happier, was change. I’ve been caught at kind of a standstill lately, just going through the motions of school and work, and disappointing romance.

So I got a hamster. πŸ˜€ She’s a young, black bear hamster so she’s little and very cute. Originally I had planned on naming her Java, but since her coloring is black and white I settled for Moo. Pookie Moo to be exact. I’m looking over at her cage periodically as I write this and right now she’s sleeping upside down in a tube. I’m not sure how she’s doing this but it does make me slightly concerned.

I’ll be posting pictures of Moo as soon as I can. It’s quite difficult to take a quality photo of a small animal who has never heard of the concept of staying still. Long blog post short, I am starting to feel better with 2 fish and a new hamster accompanying me in my room.

Tell someone ya love ’em.
-thatgirlwhoalwayssmiles

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hamsters are nocturnal, so have fun not sleeping.

  1. Oooooh my gosh i’ve always wanted a little fluff ball like a hamster!!!! Ooooh I’m jealous!!!!
    P.S Pookie Moo is such cute name, I laughed out loud when I read the name πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ (another good name for a black and white hamster would be Oreo. don’t ya think? :P)

    • Hahaha you should totally get one if you have the chance! I was actually thinking about the name Oreo but when I looked at her I was just like “Nah you look like a Pookie Moo.” XD

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

